Inspiration For The Fool Hearted

It seemed easier then, you know, hidden away in the hills of our place

“You are my muse”, he said.
“You are my heart”, she whispered.

Hours and hours, days upon days buried under pain and the promise of betrayal, I watched him work. Longing for our worlds to intertwine beyond the canvas and the sunset. 

I do not remember the past clearly but as I woke this morning my eyes opened for the first time. Antiqued shards of pain wiped away as I thought of you. ….again. 

“You empower me”, he said.
“You heal me”, she whispered.

To no longer battle time….It is infinate freedom. It is infinate spirit. Mirrors form a true reflection and I catch a glimpse of hope.

Your hand brushes against mine and I remember. Your gaze locks mine and I feel. Your lips touch my mouth and I realize…you have always been my beloved. 

Leave a Reply

