heat

Don’t know exactly what it is about the first warm day of the year. It makes me feel incredibly nostalgic…It makes me grateful..it makes me sad. It makes me miss my super long obnoxious red hair. It makes me miss the marster…..It makes me long for the streets of nyc…when everything was easy and all I had to worry about was what new clothes to buy, and who was playing at coney island high.

It makes my eyes well up with tears and wish I did some things differently. It makes my mind wander to the cliffs of the pacific coast hwy….to the tiffany stained glass and the views of central park….to the stages of the east village and the lights and cameras of the studios….It makes me remember a part of me that I swear has been gone far too long…It makes me want to act again, but I feel like its too late. Now I’m just too old for what they need. So I find new outlets, for there is always another way.

It always, without fail, makes me wish I was someplace else….

.Image

 

 

One response to “heat

Leave a Reply

